NEW GEAR!!!

Yeah, yeah… I know I promised a compressor post. And its 1/2 written, just waiting to be posted. But see, this is an “optometry student’s” web blog as well, and I have 2 exams this week and 2 more the next. So, the post will be a bit late. I’m just writing that on a whim I bought a Boss Bluesdriver, but one modded to Monte Allums H20 specs. Reviews say its a phenomenal pedal, and I’m looking for an alternative to my TS9. And my wife just let me know I have a package waiting on me. I’M SO EXCITED!!!

For those of you who are like me- “a Boss bluesdriver? Is that a real pedal”- I say, “I hope so!”
See, part of what convinced me is guitarist/worship leader Lincoln Brewster uses a stock BD2 as his main Overdrive. His solo on “Everlasting God” was through it. And that guy rocks, and has ooozing tone. Like an essence. Boo-koo’s of tone.
So, I’m going to play/fiddle with it all week, then if i like it, I’ll use it Sunday Morning. Let you know then.

3 Responses

  1. Hey, awesome site! I just tried out a Keeley modded BD2, and it seriously blew me away.

    If you don’t mind, I’m gonna add you to my blogroll.🙂

  2. Appreciate it. As you are on mine. Look forward to talking gear with you!
    I had a Keeley TS9, but he tends to add lots of what he calls “Phat mod” which is an increased bass response. Every pedal I’ve heard of his which he instilled this mod made it sound … well, like the same Keeley effect, just with more or less a midrange hump.
    I almost bought an Analogman BD (as I am quite happy with his stuff), but Allums is getting phenomenal reviews compared to Keeley and AM on his BD. So, I’m giving it a shot!

  3. Right on. I’d love to hear your review of it!

Leave a Reply

